You are here

Home
Share this
Blushing Beauty

Photos By

Photos By: 
Hunter McRae
A wintry palette of pale pink, silvery gray, and light blue dress one Lowcountry wedding in seasonal splendor

Laura Parker &  Michael Outlaw
January 12, 2013
Mansfield Plantation

Ten years ago, the Parker family bought back their ancestral home, Mansfield Plantation, along the Black River in Georgetown. The property, first established in the early 18th century, is a Southern classic, with live oaks, Spanish moss, and magnolias galore. So when Laura Parker said “Yes!” to fellow Mount Pleasant native Michael Outlaw, she knew exactly where she wanted to say “I do.” For a palette, the bride tapped into the venue’s natural wintertime flora, choosing blush pink (like the camellias) and silvery gray (like the moss). To give richness and depth—and to ensure the décor would be striking after the six o’clock sunset—event designer Sha Sha Harnik of Loluma added vivid pink and light blue to the mix via linens and florals, and green via foliage. “The end product,” says Laura, “was spectacular.”

 

Vendor List

Bridal Gown: Legends by Romona Keveza, available in Charleston through Maddison Row (www.maddisonrow.com)
Bridal Pumps: Kate Spade, www.katespade.com
Bridal Veil: Joan Pillow Bridal, www.joanpillowbridal.com
Bridesmaid Attire: Nicole Miller available through Berlin’s for Women (www.berlinswomenclothing.com) and Copper Penny (www.shopcopperpenny.com)
Cake: Incredible Edibles, www.incredibleediblecakes.com
Calligraphy: Calligraphy by Paige Tanenbaum, www.calligraphybypaigetanenbaum.com
Catering: Cru Catering, www.crucatering.com
Ceremony & Reception Location: Mansfield Plantation (B&B only; events no longer booked), www.mansfieldplantation.com
Groom’s Attire: Hugo Boss, www.hugoboss.com
Hairstylist: Stuart Laurence, www.slsalon.com
Makeup Artist: Kori Mahoney
Music: The Voltage Brothers (reception), www.eastcoastentertainment.com
Photographer: Hunter McRae Photography, www.huntermcraephotography.com
Stationery & Invitations: Cranes, available in Charleston through Open House (www.openhousecharleston.net) and The RSVP Shoppe (843/577-9740)
Tent, Reception Furniture, & Linens: Snyder,www.snyderevents.com
Wedding Design, Florals, Lighting, Signage, & Audio Visual: Loluma, www.loluma.com
Wine & Bar Service: Spike by Snyder, www.snyderevents.com/bar-service