You are here

Home
Share this
Love It!

Written By

Written By: 
Frances Bramsen

Photos By

Photos By: 
Jen Fariello
Easton Events’ inaugural wedding at Lowndes Grove Plantation imparts ideas worth emulating

Event designer Lynn Easton is nationally lauded for fêtes wrapped in elegant but comfortable appointments, so when Washington D.C. residents Cornelia and Sean were engaged, it was little surprise they went with the same crew who had crafted the bride-to-be’s sister’s immaculate wedding. Last year, Lynn’s Easton Events opened their Charleston office on the second floor of their sister business, Zero George, a luxury boutique hotel downtown, and the couple concurred that yes, please, a waterside wedding overlooking the Ashley River on the grounds of a former plantation here would suit them. Here’s a peek at that magical day, and some of the magic that the city’s newest luxury planner is bringing to the Lowcountry.

Vendor List

Bridal gown: Modern Trousseau; www.moderntrousseausc.com
Cake: Wedding Cakes by Jim Smeal; www.weddingcakesbyjimsmeal.com
Catering: Fish; www.fishrestaurantcharleston.com
Dance floor: Blossoms Events; www.blossomsevents.com
Flowers & chargers: stems; www.charlestonstems.com
Groom’s attire: Jos. A. Banks suit, www.josbank.com; Vineyard Vines’ “Lucky” tie, www.vineyardvines.com
Hair stylist: Charlotte Belk; www.weddinghairbycharlotte.com
Linens: Festive Fare, www.charlottesville.classicpartyrentals.com; Tavola, www.tavolalinen.com
Makeup artist: Lora Elaine; www.loraelaine.com
Photographer: Jen Fariello; www.jenfariello.com
Planning: Easton Events, www.eastonevents.com
Venue: Lowndes Grove Plantation; www.pphgcharleston.com
Rentals: Event DRS; www.eventdrscharleston.com
Stationery: Lettered Olive; www.letteredolive.com
Tents & lighting: Sperry Tents Southeast; www.sperrytentsse.com





RESOURCES