You are here

Home
Share this
Rainbow Connection

Written By

Written By: 
Erica Jackson Curran

Photos By

Photos By: 
Timwill Photography
What's more uplifting than a rainbow? How about a wedding awash in all the colors therein...

Casey Moore & Zach Tarrant
April 13, 2013, Middleton Place

 

While most brides go into wedding planning with a pair of favorite color choices, Casey Moore wanted as many hues as possible. Luckily, she and her fiancé Zach Tarrant were set to wed at Middleton Place plantation when the gardens were in the height of their blooming splendor. “Flowers were high on our list; I wanted lots of them everywhere,” Casey says. The creative couple—both SCAD grads—chose purple, green, blue, and pink, and, with the help of the crew from A Charleston Bride, picked two fabrics to pull everything together. “We searched high and low to find the perfect color-saturated samples,” says planner Melissa Barton. The material topped honey pot favors and inspired the wedding cake design, too. From the bridesmaids’ frocks to the ribbons streamers, Casey and Zach’s wedding was a celebration of color. “I wanted to feel like I was Mary from The Secret Garden—and I did!” says Casey.

Vendor List:

Bridal Gown: Augusta Jones, available in Charleston through Gown Boutique of Charleston, www.gownboutiquecharleston.com

Bridal Shoes: Pink 2 Blue (Etsy shop: pink2blue), www.etsy.com/shop/Pink2Blue

Bridesmaid Attire: Alfred Angelo, www.alfredangelo.com

Bridesmaid Custom Hangers: Erica May (Etsy shop: ericamaymade), www.etsy.com/shop/EricaMayMade

Cake: Wedding Cakes by Jim Smeal, www.weddingcakesbyjimsmeal.com

Cake Topper: Tilly Biedron (Etsy shop: matyldabiedron), www.etsy.com/shop/matyldabiedron

Catering: Cru Catering, www.crucatering.com

Ceremony Music: Signature Players, www.signatureplayers.com

Ceremony and Reception Location: Middleton Place, www.middletonplace.org

Favors: Savannah Bee Company, www.savannahbee.com

Florist: A Charleston Bride, www.acharlestonbride.com

Groom’s Attire: J.Crew (www.jcrew.com), Sid Mashburn (www.sidmashburn.com)

Groomsmen Attire: J.Crew, www.jcrew.com

Linens: BBJ Linen, www.bbjlinen.com

Photography: Timwill Photography, www.timwill.com

Reception Entertainment: Jangling Reinharts

Rentals: Snyder Events, www.snyderevents.com

Ring Bearer Pillow and Flower Girl Basket: Sol Bijou (Etsy shop: solbijou), www.etsy.com/shop/SolBijou

Stationery: Studio R, www.studio-r-design.com

Wedding Design and Coordination: A Charleston Bride, www.acharlestonbride.com