You are here

Home
Share this
I Love Kate Spade

Written By

Written By: 
Frances Bramsen

Photos By

Photos By: 
Aaron & Jillian Photography
Combine your passions (that for your betrothed ... and your favorite style icon) into the wedding of your dreams
Nisha Philyaw & Justin Greene
Lowndes Grove Plantation
 
“Nisha is Kate Spade, 24/7,” laughs planner Christina Baxter of Cibi Events. “She loves anything with blush, black, white, gold, stripes, and polka dots.” That’s a whole lot of action for a Big Day design bride that Nisha Philyaw wanted to be more classic than trendy. But that’s where Christina stepped in, honing Nisha’s ideas down to something that suited her and groom Justin Greene and the gravitas of the day itself. The result? A mix of elegance and whimsy: tabletops fit for royalty, a cake tied off with a sweet pink bow, and drum shades draped in polka dotted garlands. “We wanted wow factors everywhere you looked,” says Nisha. “It was just enough to take your breath away but not enough to make you afraid to sit down and have a good time.”
 
Vendors
Reception design and signage: Cibi Events, www.cibievents.com
Rentals: EventWorks, www.eventworksrentals.com, Party Reflections, www.partyreflections.com; Snyder Events, www.snyderevents.com
Images: Aaron and Jillian Photography, www.aaronandjillian.com
Ceremony and reception venue: Lowndes Grove Plantation, www.pphgcharleston.com/venues/lowndes-grove-plantation
Officiant: Rev. Leroy Mars, Mount Moriah Baptist Church, www.mountmoriah.net
Florals: The Purple Magnolia, www.thepurplemagnolia.com
Catering, cake, bar service: Patrick Properties Hospitality Group, www.pphgcharleston.com
Lighting: AV Connections, www.avconnectionssc.com
Stationery: Dodeline, www.dodelinedesign.com
Music: Manny (keyboard and vocals) from Charleston Virtuosi, www.charlestonvirtuosi.com, Dragon Live Entertainment, www.dragonliveentertainment.com
Videography and photo booth: Razor Photography, www.razortv.net
Bridal attire: Modern Trousseau (gown), www.moderntrousseau.com, Kate Spade (shoes, accessories), www.katespade.com
Beauty: Friend of bride 
Bridesmaid attire: Bella Bridesmaids, www.bellabridesmaids.com
Men’s attire: Jos. A. Bank, www.josbank.com
Getaway car: Vintage Limousine, www.limousineservicecharleston.com